Symposium C4. Functional Nanomaterials for Therapeutic Delivery, Diagnosis and Detection

Prof. Hsin-Chieh LinNational Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Prof. Shang-Hsiu HuNational Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Prof. Xinming LiSoochow University, China
Prof. Yue PanSoochow University, China


The aim of this symposium is to provide a forum for discussion on recent advances in the research and development of nanomaterials for drug delivery, which is an important technology for transporting a pharmaceutical compound or complex in the body as needed to safely achieve its desired therapeutic effect. Improving delivery techniques that minimize toxicity and improve efficacy offers great potential benefits to patients, and opens up new markets for pharmaceutical and drug delivery companies. The scope of C4 is focused on various aspects of the technology required for the medical application of nano-drug delivery systems, including but not limited to drug targeting and design, nanomaterials in medical theranostics, in detection and in drug delivery (e.g. peptides, proteins or nucleic acid-based drugs). This symposium offers both oral and poster presentations.


  1. Nanomaterials in medical theranostics
  2. Nanomaterials in drug delivery
  3. Nanomaterials in detection
  4. Smart Drug Delivery Systems
  5. Drug Targeting and Design
  6. Peptides and Protein Drug Delivery
  7. Nucleic Acid Based Drug Delivery

Keynote Speakers & Invited Speakers (tentative):
1. Prof. Cheng Tie WuChinese Academy of Science, China
2. Prof. Won Jong KimPohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH), Korea
3. Prof. Zhuang LiuSoochow University, China
4. Prof. Zhong Wei GuSichuan University, China
5. Prof. Ki-Dong ParkAjou University, Korea
6. Prof. Xiaojun CaiNanjing Tech University, China
7. Prof. Jae Hyung ParkSungkyunkwan University, Korea
8. Prof. Yuma YamadaHokkaido University, Japan
9. Prof. Takashi HoshibaYamagata University, Japan
10. Prof. Toshiki SawadaTokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
11. Prof. Hiroyasu TakemotoTokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
12. Prof. Xin ZhangChinese Academy of Sciences, China
13. Prof. Yu ChenChinese Academy of Sciences, China
14. Prof. Lichen YinSoochow University, China
15. Prof. Tianfeng ChenJinan University, China
16. Prof. Yeu-Chun KimKorea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), Korea
17. Prof. Hyukjin LeeEwha Womans University, Korea
18. Prof. Minseok KwakPukyong National University, Korea
19. Prof. Tae-il KimSeoul National University, Korea
20. Prof. Chien-Wen ChangNational Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
21. Prof. Yunching ChenNational Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
22. Prof. Shang-Hsiu HuNational Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
23. Prof. Chieh-Cheng HuangNational Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
24. Prof. Kohei SogaTokyo University of Science, Japan