Symposium D4. Advanced Magnetic Materials

Prof. Yuan-Chieh TsengNational Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Prof. Chih-Huang LaiNational Tsing Hua University, Taiwan


The scope of the symposium is to promote discussions and information exchange across the frontiers of research in the fields of magnetics. The symposium provides an important forum for the disclosure and discussion of original contributions covering the whole spectrum of topics, from basic magnetism to the technology and applications of magnetic materials. The main goal is set to bring together scientists and engineers working on magnetism, magnetic materials and related applications, not just throughout the Asia areas but also from all over the world.


  1. Spintronic materials and devices
  2. Magnetic thin films and nanostructures
  3. Nanoparticles and bio-magnetism
  4. Magnetic recording
  5. Fundamental Properties & Computational Magnetism
  6. Functional Magnetic Materials and others

Keynote Speakers & Invited Speakers (tentative):
1. Prof. Koki TakanashiTohoku University,  Japan
2. Prof. Kazuya AndoKeio University,  Japan
3. Prof. Shang-Fan LeeAcademia Sinica, Taiwan
4. Prof. Jung-Chun HuangNational Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
5. Dr. Philip W. T. PongThe University of Hong Kong, China
6. Dr. Tetsuya NakamuraJapan Synchrotron Radiation Research Institute, Japan
7. Prof. Guang-Yu GuoNational Taiwan University, Taiwan
8. Prof. Horng-Tay JengNational Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
9. Prof. Teruo OnoKyoto University, Japan
10. Prof. Hsiu-Hau LinNational Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
11. Prof. Hua Shu HsuNational Pingtung University, Taiwan
12. Prof. Wen Chin LinNational Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan
13. Prof. Jai Lin TsaiNational Chung Hsing University, Taiwan
14. Prof. Chih Hao LeeNational Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
15. Prof. Shih Yun ChenNational Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
16. Prof. Takeshi SekiTohoku University,  Japan
17. Prof. Yasushi TakemuraYokohama National University,  Japan
18. Dr. Der Hsin WeiNational Synchrotron Radiation Research Center, Taiwan
19. Prof. Wei BaoRenmin University of China, China
20. Prof. Chao Hung DuTamkang University, Taiwan
21. Prof. Sun An-ChengYuan Ze University, Taiwan
22. Prof. Zhao Yin Lin Center for Condensed Mater Sciences, Taiwan
23. Prof. Te Ho WuYun Tech, Taiwan
24. Dr. Yao-Jane HsuNational Synchrotron Radiation Research Center, Taiwan
25. Dr. Jason GardnerNational Synchrotron Radiation Research Center, Taiwan
26. Prof. Sheng Zhi DongCentral Iron & Steel Research Institute, China
27. Dr. Che Wei LinNational Synchrotron Radiation Research Center, Taiwan